dady yeast vs turbo

I have been using turbo yeast from flebay for a few months, It seems to me it's nothing more than regular yeast with high powered nutrient added to it, Red star bakers yeast will do the same thing if you add yeast nutrient to it. I added the fermax yeast nutrient and another half tablespoon of yeast and got the temperature up to 78/80 degrees farenheit. Add contents of the Still Spirits 4g amylase sachet and hold approximate temperature for 6-8 hours or overnight. @FloridaCracker said: ADVERTISING ★ PRIVACY ★ LEGAL ★ COPYRIGHT 2013-14, You have not yet purchased any classes.

IF I do a third run it starts a good stream at 173 F and continues slowly to about 200 F and then I shut it down. It's an awesome resource on the topic of yeast. Divided into (10) 70 gram servings. A very slight bitter taste from the molasses was all that remained, which is definitely not the best part of the molasses flavor. We can now say with confidence that bread yeast (at least the brand we used) is able to produce 12.5% starting ABV, and maybe even higher. Please email us directly regarding questions about products. Why is it the cold weather prevented them from distilling but not fermenting the mash? Whether this is actually a desirable trait maybe debatable though.