ditto x4 problems

A few months into 2017, I tried using it on my pedal board. Great for distorted, processed signals, and even nicer for clean jazzy applications. It's strange to me and made me wonder what could be causing the problem. Frustrating experience, zero help from manufacturer, Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2017, I was excited about this, so much that the first time it broke I sent it back and got another. A clever design it is, so simple and direct the interface can be effortlessly employed by a dyslexic playing slide guitar (that would me). Debugging a bricked Ditto X4. One, Two, Three strikes your out of the loop-er game. I tried the "firmware" update and that did not work. I am new to loopers but I will share everything I've noticed. Deal breaker for me & I'd imagine most people. Then one day I plugged it in and all the lights were orange. The boot loader (U-Boot) presumably boots a Linux kernel off the SD-card, which loads the pedal’s control software. After two months, occasionally it would freeze up and need to be unplugged. With a few minor exceptions, I absolutely love this thing and I am glad I upgraded. Everything you love about Sweetwater in the palm of your hand. Turns out they’re neither technical nor supportive. I usually have to ask for help, so far doing well by myself.....having a little trouble with some of the weird, odd Time signature, it will get better in time. I've used only the included power supply, have never taken them out of my studio, and have taken really good care of them. A bricked X4 and a small workshop full of electronic toys. Worked with Caleb on getting a demo model of this (he was a stellar rep). The best bass tones. I've owned 2 of these and both had the same problem. TC needs to do better and not sell products with defects, but in the end the pedal is working flawlessly and is a great looper. I stuck it at the very end of my pedal board after all of my overdrive and modulation effects pedals, and I'm v