fry's 6th grade sight words

Don't forget to check out all of our vocabulary worksheets and Dolch Sight Words. Came for the list. I’m a student from China and because of this, i can go to America and study!!!!! Thanks for any suggestions. The Fry list goes beyond Grade 3. I pull it up on my smart board and read with my class daily.

Learn proven ways to introduce words, reinforce learning, and correct mistakes. As you individually meet with the student, you’ll quickly be able to identify words that they are having trouble with. They became Peer Teachers, they loved the idea they could teach others. What list is after the 10th 100 Fry words? I am getting better at reading by using the Fry and Dolch word lists. Hello, Thank you madam. Again, thank you!! Or am I misinterpreting this list. It really helps. My students like to see who could learn the most words. End of K, how many should they know?

As “sight words,” or words that students recognize instantly, they help students build on reading fluency. Thank you so much. Thank you. We suggest that you use the Dolch word lists, which go through 3rd grade: https://sightwords.com/sight-words/dolch/#lists. We know that many preschool and kindergarten teachers focus on teaching upper-case letters first. I really like it . Sixth Grade Sight Word List **Must know 5 words in a sentence!!