python bootcamp reddit

I was looking at coding dojo for this, but it was quite expensive. Press J to jump to the feed. I am curious how much money is involved for these programs. If you give it 110%, you will find yourself in a new career. You can generally get this for $10-15.

I was very hesitant to join a bootcamp, mainly because I barely have any money saved up and I'm still well in debt from college which I graduated from 6 years ago. I really enjoyed the MIT - Introduction to Computer Science and Programming Using Python on edx. Start from the basics and go all the way to creating your own applications and games! I also don't think that I would've learned half as much as I did if I just taught myself. I also love Learn Python the Hard Way, which really forces you to do your own research and make sure you understand every concept before you move on.

Completely agree. I am currently attending one of these coding bootcamps, and I fully agree with what you are saying, some people (similar to college students) just show up to class without putting in the necessary time or effort, believing that just graduating the program will make them qualified for work. As they often say, the truth is generally somewhere in the middle. Just wish I had some job numbers to make choosing a BC easier. Amazing. Found this list of free courses for today. Often, we'd have a discussion on a topic and a student would ask a question that was just answered 5 min ago. TLDR: Each person is an individual that comes out of these camps. There are some people that leave these camps and do well because they actually like to code.