jormungandr vs thor

Basically stealing the signature weapon of your enemy and claiming it as your own to piss them off. In Norse mythology, Jörmungandr (Old Norse: Jǫrmungandr, pronounced [ˈjɔrmunˌɡandr̥], meaning "huge monster"), also known as the Midgard (World) Serpent (Old Norse: Miðgarðsormr), is a sea serpent, the middle child of the giantess Angrboða and Loki. Jormungand is suppose to kill Thor (albeit after Thor kills him). The game lore says the cultists think that Jormungandr killed Thor and stole his hammer as a throphy, I'm no expert on Norse mythology, but I believe it is either Loki or jormungandr the serpent that steals thors hammer before or during the battle of ragnarok. This is a battle between the mighty midgard serpent Jormungandr and cthulhu. When it releases its tail, Ragnarök will begin. Jan 5, 2016 #22 Eldritch Sukima said: That doesn't actually tell us anything … Fluff. The theory I like is that Jorm uses a hammer as a big fuck you to Thor. https://mythology.wikia.org/wiki/Jörmungandr?oldid=99590. There are three preserved myths detailing Thor's encounters with Jörmungandr: In one, Thor encounters the giant king Útgarða-Loki and has to perform deeds for him, one of which was to lift the serpent in the form of a colossal cat, disguised by magic, as a test of strength. There are also image stones from ancient times depicting the story of Thor fishing for Jörmungandr. Four picture stones that have been linked with the myth are the Altuna Runestone, Ardre VIII image stone, the Hørdum stone, and the Gosforth Cross. JavaScript is disabled. Wiki Points. Posted by. Ocean Well going by sheer physical scale, Jormungandr is massively larger then Cthulhu, coiling around the Earth several times and so, while Cthulhu is easily hidden under the ocean depth, so unless Cthulhu has some magical mojo going for him, he's gonna get rekt. Thor pulls the serpent from the water, and the two face one another, Jörmungandr dribbling poison and blood. Mangog vs Jormun