selling original art reddit

While their focus is mainly video, you can also find music, sound effects and stock images for sale. Decking your walls doesn't have to deck your wallet. I definitely agree– info on shipping would be greatly appreciated! Thank you soooo much!! I’m a nurse of 12 years and just recently had a baby and I started doing abstract art and sold almost every piece I have ever done! These four posts give a good snapshot of the type of content that is shared and discussed in this community. High all,

Now that you've got a great, stylish website, maybe you just want to skip third-party vendors all together and create your own online shop. I’ve been planning to sell art on Etsy after finishing highschool later this year.

Dealing in both prints and originals, AbsoluteArts says they have been in the business since 1995. Be sure to stop by the “Art School” section of their website first, that’ll tell you everything from the image resolution to the shipping details, and there’s even a guide on how to price your art. Celebrating creativity and promoting a positive culture by spotlighting the best sides of humanity—from the lighthearted and fun to the thought-provoking and enlightening.

Of course, not everyone is a convincing photographer.

One of the big players in art dealing, they offer sellers a 30% share of every print sold. We sold it at $4 anyway (we’re cool like that), but we knew we could land on a price at least a couple dollars higher. Now, I need a way to introduce them to the public for sale. Should I get a quality photo printer and do the prints myself, or use an outside service, and do most buyers have a preference? In order to join, there is a selection process. That allows you the profits set on top of the printing press, or you can sell the original artwork (in which case you get to keep 95%!)