tulane sorority stereotypes

You do not need to be in Greek life to go out, have fun, and meet new people. No cliques and no drama in this house. Can you do this whole thing again for fraternities? As a more alternative boston girl, I still can't believe I ended up in a sorority and loved it. In actuality, though, it would be more correct to refer to socializers. Also, it needs to be noted, a not-so-proud nickname of Tulane is "Jewlane". However, it is an advantage to join because you automatically meet +50 more people who become your new "brothers/sisters". Don't let the location fool you, Tulane is an East-Coast prep school through and through, merely air-lifted to the deep-south. I graduated in 2015 so things could have changed, but when I was there the sororities considered to be “top-tier” were: Pi Phi- Hot (usually dark-haired for some reason) girls that are a blast to hang with, but a bit high maintenance. I think you get the idea. People tend to think that Tulane students are kids with too much money who spend their time partying. If you are from one of those areas and like the social climate, great! This site is biased, somewhat immature and ranks are arbitrary, but here’s a link of all of them: https://www.greekrank.com/uni/60/sororities/, New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. not party animals, wife material. However, the great financial aid programs Tulane has to offer really allow students from diverse cultures, backgrounds and socio-economic classes to receive their education here. Cons; Very selective, a bit elitist. While this is not entirely true since Tulane does have international students and at least one kid from almost every state, the average student is wealthy and from the Northeast (and I'll let you decide for yourself if they're spoiled). If you're like me, and stem from the beaches of California...expect a fair amount of culture shock.