monkey bar rungs

We really enjoy the monkey bars and so far they’ve held up well in VT winters. I’ve had this monkey bar set up all summer and I use it all the time when playing with the kids.

I went to all of the posts are added dirt and sod into the post holes to replace the grass I dug out. Yeah, if you have another adult to help assemble, pre-assembling everything on the ground may be a safer way to go. I’m not sure on the ideal height because you need enough room to pull up and flip around on, but not so much that a mistake equals a trip to the ER. Overall building is very forgiving, have fun! 8-Pack Steel Monkey Bar/Ladder Rungs 1-1/4" x 41" Swing Set Hardware and Parts. I am a novice builder and your instructions have been so helpful. What do you think of the added flip bars and pull up bar? -Each kit includes (6) powder coated steel rungs, fully illustrated plans and all hardware required for mounting. Awesome! Hi Jen, Excellent, I’m glad to hear you built them! $15.00 shipping. I had read that increasing the height increased the strength cubicly, so adding 2″ to the 6″ doubled the strength if my math is correct (both the premise and my math could be off). We’ve now had this monkey bar set for 4 summers and the kids still get a ton of use out of it, with no signs of deterioration over that time, absolutely worth the cost. Features: Product Type: -Monkey bars. -Can be used for overhead monkey bars or for ladder rungs. I wish I had my Lowes Business credit card when I built this because it has no fee and gives a 5% discount at the register. This was by far the hardest part of the job. What would your suggestion be, regarding diy monkey bars? These kits are typically easy to set up and include various attachments that can be adjusted to customize the nature of your obstacle course setup. Being in Canada, this costed more than 100$, but overall this is amazing, way better than the playset you get in stores. All this required was 4 lag bolts. You can use 8′ or